

## Charlie Battery Baseball Champions - 1960

he Charlie Battery team won the league championship playing teams all around the 3rd Missile Battalion - 71st Artillery. In the back standing from left to right are Frank Faniloa, Leo Brach, Felix Quiros Jr., Howie Watson, and Lieutenant Gearld Richardson. And in the front, again from left to right are Jim Fitzpatrick, Al Iarohl, Rich (Pic) Picariello, Jerry Winingham, Sgt. Jack Schaffer, Ron Smith, and Ray Tabolski. They played at Smiley Barracks in Karlsruhe until we built our own field.